IWG 2019-04-03T14:38:36+00:00

RWS International Working Group


The International Working Group was first created for the development of the RWS. The Group was comprised of a Steering Committee, a Technical Group, and an Advisory Group.  The Steering Committee guided the scope and direction of the standard. The Technical Group conducted most of the primary research, as well as the writing of the documents. The Advisory Group members contributed their experience and expertise to guide the development of the standard and advise on specific issues.

Technical Group
Anne Gillespie Textile Exchange
Hanna Denes Textile Exchange
Stuart Adams Continuum Textiles
Gyorgyi Acs Control Union
Steering Committee
Madelene Ericsson H&M
Cecilia Takayama Kering
Nick Allen, Todd Copeland Patagonia
Beth Jensen Outdoor Industry Association
Natalie Dudinszky Previously of RESP
Bill Parker Ovis 21
Margot Bennett Coyuchi
Pamela Ravasio European Outdoor Group
Greg Scott Mountain Equipment Co-op
Advisory Group
Kjersti Kviseth 2025 Design
Oistein Thorsen Benchmark Sustainability Science
Rebecca Loyo Mayo Burberry
Charline Ducas, Sina Gerlach C&A
Megan Meiklejohn, Ruth Hsia Isenstadt, Kate Morrick Eileen Fisher
Graham Storie Esprit
Rebecca Burgess Fibershed
Melissa Fifield, Megan Stoneburner GAP Inc
Jose Fernandez Global Merino
Caroline Reid, Sofia Gape, Paola Brenna IKEA
James Roberts Indigenous Designs
Manu Rastogi Kathmandu
Phil Townsend Marks and Spencer
Peter Vandeleur New Merino
William Burnidge The Nature Conservancy
Marissa Pagnani, Jessica Lenhart, Katie O’Hare PVH
Tom Chappell Ramblers Way
Raul Richero Richero
Sarah Compson Soil Association
Rajneet Chahal, Steven Brunn Target
Carol Shu The North Face
Caroline Bartlett Trucost
Daphne Guelker UL
Adam Mott VF Corp
Abigail Breuer Wildlife Friendly Enterprise Network